Our Staff


Lois Breen  - Administrator

I am passionate about accessible, inclusive services to improve service developments based on continuous feedback.

My background is working with a variety of statutory and charity provider organisations locally, regionally and nationally.

I have worked in Shropshire with the community for over 15 years to provide, manage and improve front line welfare services.

I have worked to lead initiatives in charity quality awards, volunteer management and the development of business networks for local community and individuals to benefit service improvements.

I originate from South Wales and have lived and worked in the West Midlands and Shropshire for over 25 years.

I am an avid motor cyclist and enjoy yoga, walking, travel and music in my free time.


Clare Butler - Communications & Involvement Officer

Clare was a Journalist for seven years, starting out her career at the Express & Star in Wolverhampton before moving to Cambridgeshire and working for three weekly titles before becoming Chief Reporter at The Hunts Post in Huntingdon during the pandemic. Clare is also trained in Level 2 Counselling, Transactional Analysis and has a keen interest in mental health and grief support.

“I am passionate about giving people a voice and sharing their stories. I believe that we can all learn from each other and bring light to those suffering during the darkest of times. I enjoy going to the gym, jogging and travelling to fascinating places to find out about new cultures. I’m also a big music fan and love spending the summer at festivals.”


Fiona Doran - Communications & Involvement Officer

Fiona's background is IT and Project Management. She is currently an elected, Public Governor for Midlands Partnership Foundation Trust for Shropshire, Telford & Wrekin, and also the Co-Chair and Trustee of Mental Health Forum. Fiona is also the Vice Chair and Trustee for Telford & Wrekin Carers Partnership Board.

"I was born in Buckie, Banffshire and I am very proud of my Scottish heritage.  I think I still have my Scottish “twang” even though I have lived in Telford & Wrekin for most of my adult life. I am passionate about supporting those with mental ill health and that of their Carers. In my spare time, I enjoy long walks with my dog and spending time with family and friends."


Katie Cook - Communications & Involvement Officer

Katie's background involves having over 10 years’ experience working with young children and their families. Supporting children through their development to meet important stages in their learning criteria. She also has experience of working closely with families to help support them in areas such as identifying any additional needs for both the parents and children to offer further help in education and welfare.

"My role as the Communications and Involvement Officer will include attending engagement activities; and supporting our team of volunteers in gathering feedback on the local health and social care services from the most important people, the general public. I will be part of the Enter & View’s team and visit services where health and social care is being provided, see how services are being delivered and listen to the views of service users and care givers."


Our volunteers

From committee members to authorised representatives, our Enter & View programme is run by staff and volunteers.

The Enter & View committee looks at the evidence we receive from public feedback, and they use it to plan where visits should take place. It consists of four trained representatives, who are elected to their positions once a year by other volunteers.

Authorised representatives are trained staff and volunteers who we have given the authority to take part in visits to publicly-funded health and social care services. They see for themselves how care is delivered, and talk to the people receiving care, as well as their relatives and carers. They then write a report based on their findings.

Our Authorised Representatives:

David Bell

Liz Macaskill

Janet O'Loughlin

Barry Parnaby

Frank Pitt

Liv Pitt

Fiona Stevenson

Kay Noble

Janet Suckling

Denise Morgan

Our Committee members:

David Bell

Janet O'Loughlin

Janet Suckling

Frank Pitt